Onward O-o-o-o-o Opray Winfrey #own

The new motto of “Live your Best Life,” is speaking for Oprah.  I’ve been expecting this for sometime now quite frankly. That Oprah Winfrey is leaving the talk show venue. She plans on exciting Sept 2011 media reports say. She has accomplished so much with her show that she probably is ready for a new challenge to dig her teeth into.

I say go for it.  Great move, quit  smart while you are ahead. I know that Oprah is not finished  she has more to give of  herself than we know.  I did notice that there was a sense of not being complete over the past few years with her and the show. Revamping, tweaking and brainstorming new ideas  etc . I can understand that this is what is expected of anything in life but there was a bit of a void there.  Perhaps she read, “The Dip” by Seth Godin knowing when to quit.

Tweet your thoughts and opinions use hashtag #own or Oprah Winfrey.


See the Full Story HERE

Oprah WinfreyIn a sense of being able to grow and expand in different ways and move on to something far more fulfilling and challenging for her. Besides a 50/50 split aint’ nothing to sneeze at with Discovery Communications you know the  Discovery Channel.  I am sure their ratings, stock and twitter followers for both Discovery communication venues will increase, LOL!

I have admired her tenacity  and trailblazing in this arena,  she has carved a target market all her own. Believe me her followers will go right with her.

Tweet your thoughts and opinions use hashtag #own or Oprah Winfrey.

Seth Godin

What a great and challenging match.  I love the Discovery Channel and I am sure that what she plans to do with her new cable channel company O.W.N (Oprah Winfrey Network) will be informative and entertainment television.  It seems that she will be slotted into the already running Discovery Health Channel this should prove to be interesting with a national obesity and health care reform issue on the slot. I just wonder if  President Obama, a-a-  no no way oh just wishful thinking, huh!

From the OWN website:

  • Launching in 2010
  • Debuting in more than 70 million homes on what is currently Discovery Health
  • Targeting adults 18-49
  • Programming will include a mix of nonfiction, short-form programming, movies, documentaries and acquisitions
  • OWN is a joint venture between Oprah Winfrey and Discovery Communications
  • OWN is headquartered in Los Angeles, CA

As a profession in her field,  I say she is not done yet don’t count her out. She is  just moving over a bit then again we never know now do we?

Congrats Oprah  I will be watching sometime.

Tweet your thoughts and opinions use hashtag #own or Oprah Winfrey!

2 Responses

  1. Hey Hi there, your blog was on yahoo hot topics top 10 and i thought let me check out the website for knowledge gain and also to know why its one of the top 10 topic. Honestly speaking I never knew so much is happening regard this subject. I read the whole article on your site and i must say that me and my husband loved reading your post. We bookmarked your website for future reference. Thanks alot – Alicia

    • Wow Alicia nice to met you.

      How exciting you found me from Yahoo hot topics that is a first for me. SEO must be working, lol! I am glad that you and your husband enjoyed the post and we are now bookmarked together as I have also bookmarked your site.

      I am a movie nut! Thanks so much for your kind words it makes all the different when a blogger is recognized for doing good work on informing the public. Gives me that push to continue to know that I am informing others and bringing value to their world. Thanks for this I appreciate it greatly.

Leave a Reply

