I am Aware of Triple Negative Breast Cancer

This October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Having lost a relative to this type of cancer and well before more advanced medical technologies where available back in the 70’s, I have learned so much about cancer.

It’s ironic that my mother is a retired chemotherapy R.N. and that cancer is prevalent in our family. Today I learned more about Triple Negative Breast Cancer (TNBC) mostly this condition is more prevalent amount African American women and more so in younger African American women.

I have always been an advocate for the research for the cure of Breast Cancer. Knowing that there are varies sub-cancer under the Breast Cancer umbrella it just brings to mind so many that are continuously fighting for the cure.

Breast Cancer Charity Auction Proceeds to Susan G. Komen

My condolences for those that are going through this and those that have lost loved ones to Breast Cancer. This is not only a month to reflect get involved with the fight but I urge you to not only just think during October but throughout the year. Those with cancer think about it everyday,  to help save lives.

2 Responses

  1. So true–we all need to think about breast cancer not just during October, but all year round. We just posted a blog entry on triple negative breast cancer–hope you’ll check it out!

    http://livingbeyondbc.wordpress.com/

    • Thank you Michelle for your comment. I was made aware of this cancer via the many resources on the net including your site. The knowledge and information that was given on all these sites made me aware that there is so much more we don’t know about this type of cancer and that we must do all we can to make people aware of it. That was the purpose of my blog post to make an awareness for all time. Keep up the great work as I will do to continuously tell everyone I come across about this type of cancer.

Leave a Reply

