Dark Matter really matters!

I can’t believe it will looking over the internet news today I came across a very interesting news article and my mouth just dropped open.

Today is the groundbreaking ceremony for the deepest underground scientific lab to seek out and research “dark matter”. Okay call me nuts but you know my first question now just want is this phenomenon.

So I went on the research path and here is what I found and it my just enlightened you.

Click Image for More Info

What is Dark Matter?

Per Wikipedia: dark matter is hypothetical matter that is undetectable by its emitted radiation, but whose presence can be inferred from gravitational effects on visible matter.

Okay call me goofy but hypothetical matter ?

Basically I surmising  from this is invisible  matter that is responsible for gravitational forces, revolutions of the planets and holds the universe together and is more massive than visible matter.

Okay whatever I will leave the details to the scientists in their new lab that we paid for.  Now can you just tell me where this funding is coming from can you imagine the costs to build let alone the upkeep?

This brings a new definition to empirical research huh?

Being that this has underground lab has been used since the 60’s to min Black Hills gold.  I wonder what the Native Americans that are fighting for this area are saying about this.  More building deeper into the earth. Well this maybe a part two.  I must go and find out what the Native American community is saying about this stay tuned.

This just in just found this to wet your whistle

Trying to reach out the the Native American community, plz give me a break! Put your boots on! 🙂

2 Responses

  1. […] Per Wikipedia: dark matter is hypothetical matter that is undetectable by its emitted radiation, but whose presenceRead more at https://utellit.wordpress.com/2009/06/23/dark-matter-really-matters/ […]

  2. Hey everyone. I’m hoping to meet new friends here so drop me a note when you
    get a chance.

    I hope to make some quality posts soon but first I have to look around the forum and
    familiarize myself with everyone and the forum.

    Bye for now. lol

    ***************************************************

    Biggest Loser of All Time

Leave a Reply

